Jump to the main content block


The Department is currently headed by Fu-Chin Huang. The department started with 4 sub-divisions including cornea, retinal & vitreous, muscle & refraction, and glaucoma. In 1991, it had 2 new sub-divisions-plastic and oncology, and the subspecialties became more complete in the field of ophthalmology. The faculty of the department is actively engaged in teaching and providing medical service to the public.